Pursue ♥️♥️

Just a quick post since I’ve been MIA here on the blog for various reasons 🙂 (won’t elaborate on that) but anyways, I’ve missed blogging and just want to share some encouraging words to all my fellow individuals living on a struggle or in the middle of something like a challenge, a test, or even life-changing events in their life.

I was always labeled as the ‘encourager’ in my circle of friends and in any group activity we do at school. I was even asked by a fellow participant in our Red Cross Conference why I keep on encouraging people and I just simply said that, “I always believe in people’s capabilities. I dont want them to be stopped by someone like me who, for example, doesn’t support what other people want to achieve. And I like seeing people succeed and know that I’ve been part of their journey eventhough its only by encouraging them.” That’s a very nice realization that time. That what I answered in that particular question is actually a realization of why I did what I did.

Today, I am in a point in my life where I am facing lots of decisions that will involve my future and how successful I would be in my chosen career. I always have this mindset of continuing to pursue what dreams I have and just to simply make it happen. I dont know how to start but in God’s perfect time, I know that my path will be unfolded.

So, first thing I want to tell you guys is to simply trust God and His process. Do not be anxious, afraid for the Lord our God will be there to hold us. I’ve experience alot of down moments in 2017 but I still end up my year trying to keep my hold in Him. We may thought that God abandoned us but in reality, we are just too consumed by our stress and we get overwhelmed by things that we forgot to channel God into our lives. Remember that He is a constant God. He is there for us, if you are looking for someone who doesn’t leave, look no further, for God is always with you! 🙂

img_20180111_142231.jpg

img_20180111_142234.jpg
Last thing, be a man of prayer. Prayers are beautiful and powerful in its own way. It is our unlimited landline towards the Lord. He always listen. May it be a later, a no for the better or a sweet yes, He has reasons for that and It is your job to find what reason it is! So be coated with prayer, arm yourselves and your heart with prayers to encourage you to deal with every aspect of your life’s challenge. 💪
I hope I help you out on how to be a pursuer of dreams. Just keep swimming, guys! 🐬 we will all reach our destination. You can comment below what struggles you’ve been experiencing and I would cheer you up!

We can also be friends on social media. You can follow me here ⬇️

Instagram: @iammerrylann

Facebook: Merryl Ann Tan

Twitter: @queenstarann

I follow back. Please, just let me know that you are from wordpress ❤️ thank you!

See you again on my next blog! You’re beautiful and I love you! GODBLESS 💗💗
XOXO,

Merryl Ann
P. S.

I love these songs, you can listen to it for some encouragements! 💕

Author: Merryl Ann Tan

Dreamcatcher/pursuer of dreams

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RRYLTAKESPHOTOS

let's make good memories!

The Peridot of August

Work Hard, Dream Big

FARAH PINKLADY

Beauty & Lifestyle Blogger

THE BLOGGING STATION

LIFESTYLE, BEAUTY AND EVERYTHING IN BETWEEN

tuva’s world

travel & lifestyle blog

Mummy Moments

A New Mum’s honest experiences and thoughts

👣 Helen's Journey 👣

Green Living & Natural Product Reviews / Wellness / Positivity / Chronic Illness / My Poetry / My Faith / My Life Lessons & more...

KPOP Jacket Lady

KDrama and KPOP Concert Reviews, Travel Tips, Korean Recipes and more

MY WALL

Poems & Photographs

writing to freedom

words to inspire and empower

the wolves of war

trust the instinct.